Home

Finviz historical data

I also need to screen and analyze the historical prices using python. I haven't done much. I am relatively new to data science so I do not knoow much how to proceed. I tried to just load the url into the pandas csv reader but it threw an error. import pandas as pd. finviz = pd.read_csv('https://finviz.com') finviz.head(5 Upgrade your FINVIZ experience. Join thousands of traders who make more informed decisions with our premium features. Real-time quotes, advanced visualizations, backtesting, and much more. Learn more about FINVIZ*Elit Scraping Stock Data From Finviz. You can also use IMPORTHTML to scrape stock data from the stock screener on Finviz. For example, let's say we want to scrape the market cap of Apple and plug it into our spreadsheet. Simply type the following formula into Google Sheets: =index(IMPORTHTML(http://finviz.com/quote.ashx?t=&AAPL,table, 11),2,2